Archika Dogra among Eight students to win 2024 Spirit of Princeton Award


The 2024 Spirit of Princeton winners stand with President Christopher L. Eisgruber (center). The seniors are from left to right: Austen Mazenko, Madeleine LeBeau, Stephen Daniels, Archika Dogra, Hailey Mead, Max Diallo Jakobsen, Aisha Chebbi and Joshua Coan.

Our Bureau

Princeton, NJ

Eight students have been named winners of the 2024 Spirit of Princeton Award, honoring Princeton University undergraduates for positive contributions to campus life. Archika Dogra is an Indian American selected out of these eight students. The award recognizes those who have demonstrated a strong commitment to the undergraduate experience through dedicated efforts in student organizations, athletics, community service, religious life, residential life, and the arts.

Archika Dogra, a senior from Bellevue, served as the president of the Entrepreneurship Club and president of Princeton South Asian Theatrics Washington. Dogra contributed meaningfully to the wider Princeton community through her mentorship with Academic Service Today, her involvement as a OneRespect interviewer, and her service as an accessibility notetaker. She also served as the recruitment chair for the Orange Key tour guides and as a member of the Undergraduate Student Government Movies committee.

In 2017, Dogra founded Innoverge, a nonprofit aimed at promoting STEM education and addressing educational inequity. Innoverge has reached over 10,200 underrepresented students in 14 countries through 75 youth-run chapters, partnering with community centers, schools, and libraries to offer STEM and humanities programs for K-8 students.

The Spirit of Princeton Award is sponsored by the Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Students and has been given annually since 1995. The selection committee received over 180 letters of nomination on behalf of outstanding undergraduate students.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top