AAPI Members elect new leadership for 2023-24


Our Bureau

Chicago, IL

“Congratulations and best wishes to the new team of AAPI leadership, who have been elected to lead AAPI in the coming years,” Dr. Ravi Kolli, President of AAPI, and Chief Election Officer Dr. Kusum Punjabi and Past BOT Chair of AAPI, jointly announced here today. “We thank the election officers Dr. Ashok Jain, Dr. Sunita Kanumury, Dr. Sharad Lakhanpal, and  Dr. Shashi Shah, and all the members of AAPI for participating in the democratic election process and exercising their role as the electoral college members.”

Dr. Syamala Erramilli, Dr. Hetal Gor, and Dr. Narendra Maheshwari have been elected to the AAPI’s Board of Trustees for a three-year term. Dr. Vijay Gunuganti has been elected as the South West Central Regional Director of AAPI, and Dr. Anuradha Mann will be the new Regional Director of AAPI’s South East Central Region.

While thanking the tens of thousands of Indian American physicians, who are active members of the American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin (AAPI), and the record number of large number voters who participated in the election process, Dr. Kolli said, “We have successfully concluded our elections for the year 2023-24 for AAPI leadership positions. ”

“As the incoming President of AAPI, I would like to congratulate my incoming new team for the fiscal year 2023-24,” said Dr. Anjana Samadder, who will assume charge as the President of AAPI during the 41st annual convention in Philadelphia, PA in July this year. “I’m very honored and consider myself fortunate to be bestowed with the responsibility of leading the four-decades-old strong organization with the cooperation and collaboration of an excellent team of dedicated, hardworking, and loyal officers and executive committee members who are with me to take AAPI to newer heights,” she added.

Founded in 1982, the American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin represents the values and interests of more than 80,000 practicing physicians in the United States.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top