Sunil Shah hosts reception to felicitate Indian-American Elected Officials

Our Bureau / New York

FIA Founder President Sunil Shah hosted a momentous celebratory reception with Crème de La Crème of Indian Americans gathered to formally felicitate the winners in the recent local elections – a celebration that was magnified with a glittering wedding anniversary ceremony of Sunil & Rita Shah at a sprawling farmhouse in Minooka, Illinois on Friday April 16, 2021.

The felicitation ceremony hosted by Dr. Bhupinder & Anita Beri attracted the attendance of several city suburban mayors including  Schaumburg Mayor Tom Dailly, Hoffman Estate Mayor Bill McLeod & Hanover Park Mayor Rodney Craig who heaped glowing accolades on the Indian  Americans for their indefatigable passion to engage in public service, to bring their leadership skills to find unique solutions and help formulate reforms that can help craft efficient management of suburban cities & villages in the context of saving precious tax payers resources while operating an cost-effective efficient local government.

Sunil Shah presiding over the event welcomed the dignitaries and expressed community’s collective praise to the winners for crossing the victory line in their pursuit for public service. Joined by core community leaders, Sunil Shah formally felicitated with flower bouquets marked by applause for each winner that encompassed Mr. Jesal Patel who was elected as Mayor of Lincolnwood; Dr. Suresh Reddy as the Trustee of Oakbrook; Meghna Bansal as Trustee of Wheatland Township, Naperville; Syed Hussaini as Trustee Hanover Park; Shweta Baid as Alderwoman Aurora; Khaja Moinuddin as Assessor of Hanover Park.

The evening reception gently evolved into a night of grand celebration honoring Sunil Shah & Rita Shah on their pre-milestone wedding anniversary that elicited generous congratulatory compliments from the dignitaries and guests. Rita Shah and Sunil Shah waxed poetic admiration for each other and pledged their eternal bonds of love.

The Indian Americans scored sweeping victories in villages and towns across the state of Illinois — some of the notable. FIA Founder President Sunil Shah introduced each elected official and said their electoral victories represent a victory to the entire constituency of Indian Americans.  Sunil Shah expressed jubilation at the decisive victories each candidate scored articulating that their new vision and growth-oriented agenda served primarily to inspire these remarkable electoral victories. Other speakers pointed out that the Indian Americans are gaining political spotlight with victories all across the nation and as such the state of Illinois seen its own lion’s share of electoral victories scored by Indian American candidates with vision and proven record of accomplishment.

Several speakers joined to compliment the winners Neil Khot, Krishna Bansal, Vinita Gulabani, Dr. Kamal Patel, Keerthi Kumar Ravoori, Gurmeet Singh Dhillon, Mukesh Shah, Vinoz Chanamolu, Anil & Asha Oroskar, Shital/Ninad Daftari, Vandana Jhingan, Aishwarya Sharma, Hitesh Gandhi, Altaf Bukhari, Dhitu Bhagvakar, Pratibha Jairath, Vibha Rajput, Pradeep Shukla, Mir Ali. Pratibha Jairath gave full justice to herself as Mistress of ceremony she along with Dr Pardeep Sood, Raju Bankapur, Sanjiv Gulati and Jitendra Bulsara serenaded through the night with wonderful Bollywood melodies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

scroll to top